College Quarterly
Spring 2005 - Volume 8 Number 2
Contents Editorial Board

Senior Editor
Katharine Janzen, B.Sc.N., M.Ed., Ed.D.
Associate Vice President Research & Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 2080
katharine.janzen@senecac.on.ca

Editors – Research
Katharine Janzen, B.Sc.N., M.Ed., Ed.D.
Associate Vice President Research & Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 2080
katharine.janzen@senecac.on.ca

Dawn Mercer, Ph.D.
Professor, Office of Research & Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 3086
dawn.mercer@senecac.on.ca

Editors – Teaching and Learning
Catherine Drea, Ed.D.
Vice-President Strategic Planning, Quality and Development
Mohawk College
(905) 575-2491
catherine.drea@mohawkcollege.ca

Dominique Giguère, B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed.
Director, Centre for Professional Development
Seneca College
Ext. 3322
dominique.giguere@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Governance Issues
Peter Constantinou, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (in progress)
Director, Government Relations, Resources Development
Seneca College
Ext. 6423
peter.constantinou@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Reviews
Howard A. Doughty, M.A. (Hawaii), M.A., (York), M.Ed. (Toronto)
Professor, Faculty of Applied Arts & Health Sciences
Seneca College
Ext. 5195
howard.doughty@senecac.on.ca

Editors – The Colleges and the Community
Kevin Pitts, B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. (in progress)
Professor, eLearning Centre @ York
Seneca College
Ext. 3462
kevin.pitts@senecac.on.ca

Valerie Lopes, B.Sc., M.A. (Educ.)
Professor, Academic eLearning Liaison
Seneca College
Ext. 2111
valerie.lopes@senecac.on.ca

Editors At Large
Ken Ellis, B.Ed.
Program Coordinator, Faculty of Technology
Seneca College
Ext. 4354
ken.ellis@senecac.on.ca

Kathy Siedlaczek, B.Sc., B.A., M.Ed.
Professor, eLearning Centre @ King
Seneca College
Ext. 5206
kathy.siedlaczek@senecac.on.ca

Design and Production
Garbis, AOCA
Multimedia Designer, ITT
Seneca College
Ext. 2583
garbis@senecac.on.ca

Vivian Ngo
Research Assistant, Office of Research and Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 3023
vivian.ngo@senecac.on.ca

Publisher
Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology
1750 Finch Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario M2J 2X5

Phone: (416) 491-5050
Fax: (416) 491-7745

ISSN No. 2293-7013


Contents

• The views expressed by the authors are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of The College Quarterly or of Seneca College.
Copyright ©
2005 - The College Quarterly, Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology