College Quarterly
Fall 2007 - Volume 10 Number 4
Contents Editorial Board

Senior Editor and Editor - Applied Research
Katharine Janzen, B.Sc.N., M.Ed., Ed.D.
Associate Vice President Research & Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 3461
katharine.janzen@senecac.on.ca

Editors - Teaching and Learning
Catherine Drea, Ed.D.
Vice-President Strategic Planning, Quality and Development
Mohawk College
(905) 575-2491
catherine.drea@mohawkcollege.ca

Dominique Giguere, B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed.
Director, Organization Effectiveness
Seneca College
Ext. 3322
dominique.giguere@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Governance Issues
Peter Constantinou, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (candidate)
Director, Government Relations, Resources Development
Seneca College
Ext. 6423
peter.constantinou@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Reviews
Howard A. Doughty, M.A. (Hawaii), M.A., (York), M.Ed. (Toronto)
Professor, Faculty of Applied Arts & Health Sciences
Seneca College
Ext. 5195
howard.doughty@senecac.on.ca

Editors – The Colleges and the Community
Kevin Pitts, B.Sc., B.Ed., MDE
Professor, eLearning Centre - Seneca@York
Seneca College
Ext. 3462
kevin.pitts@senecac.on.ca

Valerie Lopes, B.Sc., M.A. (Educ.)
Professor, Academic eLearning Liaison
Seneca College
Ext. 2111
valerie.lopes@senecac.on.ca

Design and Production
Garbis, AOCA
Multimedia Designer, ITT
Seneca College
Ext. 2583
garbis@senecac.on.ca

Vivian Ngo
Research Assistant, Office of Research and Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 3023
vivian.ngo@senecac.on.ca

Davor Omanovic
Web Developer, ITT
Seneca College
Ext. 6917
davor.omanovic@senecac.on.ca

Publisher
Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology
1750 Finch Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario M2J 2X5

Phone: (416) 491-5050
Fax: (416) 491-7745

ISSN No. 2293-7013
Contents

• The views expressed by the authors are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of The College Quarterly or of Seneca College.
Copyright ©
2007 - The College Quarterly, Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology