College Quarterly
Fall 2003 - Volume 6 Number 1
Home

Contents
Editorial Board

Senior Editor and Editor – Applied Research
Katharine Janzen, B.Sc.N., M.Ed., Ed.D.
Associate Vice President Research & Innovation
Seneca College
Ext. 2080
katharine.janzen@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Teaching and Learning
Malca Litovitz, B.A. (Hons.), B.Ed., M.A., and Ph.D. (ABD)
Professor, General Education,
Seneca College
Ext. 2049
malca.litovitz@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Governance Issues
Peter Constantinou, B.A., M.A., Ed.D. (in progress)
Director, Government Relations, Resources Development
Seneca College
Ext. 6423
peter.constantinou@senecac.on.ca

Editor – Reviews
Howard A. Doughty, M.A. (Hawaii), M.A., (York), M.Ed. (Toronto)
Professor, Faculty of Applied Arts & Health Sciences
Seneca College
Ext. 5195
howard.doughty@senecac.on.ca

Editors – The Colleges and the Community
Kevin Pitts, B.Sc., B.Ed.
Professor, Instructional Designer
Seneca College
Ext. 2635
kevin.pitts@senecac.on.ca

Valerie Lopes, B.Sc., M.A. (Educ.)
Professor, Instructional Designer
Seneca College
Ext. 5602
valerie.lopes@senecac.on.ca

Editor At Large
Ken Ellis, B.Ed.
Program Coordinator, Faculty of Technology
Seneca College
Ext. 4354
ken.ellis@senecac.on.ca

Design and Production
Garbis, AOCA
Multimedia Designer, CNTTL
Seneca College
Ext. 2583
garbis@senecac.on.ca

Publisher
Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology
1750 Finch Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario M2J 2X5

Phone: (416) 491-5050
Fax: (416) 491-7745

ISSN No. 2293-7013

Contents

• The views expressed by the authors are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of The College Quarterly or of Seneca College.
Copyright ©
2003 - The College Quarterly, Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology